Skip to Main Content
Like us on Facebook
Photo Collage of Families
Map showing coverage area.
In Alabama,

Auburn, Lee County
LaFayette, Chambers County
Roanoke, Randolph County

Auburn Housing Authority

Managing LaFayette & Roanoke Housing Authorities

Established in 1949, the Auburn Housing Authority's mission is to provide safe, decent, and sanitary housing conditions for individuals and families within the Auburn Housing Authority (AHA), LaFayette Housing Authority (LHA), and Roanoke Housing Authority (RHA). The objective is to provide personal, economic, and social upward mobility to offer individuals and families the opportunity to make the transition from subsidized to non-subsidized housing.

The Auburn Housing Authority manages 304 affordable housing units in Auburn and is authorized to administer 280 tenant-based vouchers (formerly known as Section 8) and 18 VASH vouchers. AHA also manages 102 units for the LaFayette Housing Authority located in LaFayette, AL and 50 units for the Roanoke Housing Authority located in Roanoke, AL.