Skip to Main Content
Auburn, LaFayette & Roanoke Housing Authority Mobile Logos
Like us on Facebook

RHA Commissioners

RHA is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners, representing a cross section of the community and appointed by the Mayor of the City of Roanoke. One member must be a resident of a RHA property.  The Commissioners are responsible for overseeing the fiscal management of the agency and is involved in reviewing and approving policies pertaining to the RHA.  

Current Board of Commissioners:

Terry Kennedy
Terry Kennedy, Chairperson

Paula Lambert
Paula Lambert, Vice Chairperson

Sarah Nunn
Sarah  Nunn, Resident Commissioner

Michael Watkins
Michael Watkins, Commissioner

Elton Joiners Headshot
Robert Alton Joiner, Commissioner