Skip to Main Content
Like us on Facebook

LHA Commissioners

LHA is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners, representing a cross section of the community and appointed by the Mayor of the City of Lafayette. One member must be a resident of a LHA property.  The Commissioners are responsible for overseeing the fiscal management of the agency and is involved in reviewing and approving policies pertaining to the LHA.  

Current Board of Commissioners:

Barbara Leverett, Chairperson

Peggy King, Vice Chairperson

Mary Owens-Lyerly, Commissioner

Elton Holloway, Commissioner

Resident Commissioner, Vacant